Return to Headlines

HCS Honors Retirees for 2019

Submission Date: May 7, 2019

Release Date:  For Immediate Release

Contact: J.D. Hardin, 770-957-6601 ext. 161,

(Release # 0031-5-19)

HCS Honors Retirees for 2019  

HCS Honors Retirees for 2019

Employees recognized for years of service

HENRY COUNTY, GA – Henry County Schools honored its retirees for the 2018-2019 school year at a reception on Thursday, May 2.  East Lake Elementary was the host for 116 retirees, their guests, and county administrators for the afternoon ceremony.

Superintendent Mary Elizabeth Davis addressed the honored guests and thanked them for their years of service and the positive impact they have had on the school district.  There were comments shared by local and state education association representatives as well as a musical performance by Brock Tarno and presentation of colors by the Union Grove High School NJROTC.  The Human Resource Services Division conducts the event each year to recognize the many dedicated employees, while they also provide a commemorative gift to mark the occasion.  The retirees are as follows:

Tanya Alexander        Paul Collier, Jr.         Wendy Hughes       Debra Robinson

Glenda Allen              Bret Cook                Sandra Hurtte       Janet Roper

Mary Anderson          Iris Crayton             Sharon Israel         Beverly Rose

Joyce Atkinson          Gloristine Davis        Beverly Jackson     Sherri Santos

Pamela Bartlett          Larry Davis             Richard Jacoby       Kathy Saucier

Linda Bayer               Laura Davis             Scott John             Gary Shadden

Theresa Bice              Penelope Davis        Patricia Joiner        Rosalind Sherrill-Fells

Christie Blount           Ann Decker             Leslie Kasper          Walter Shields

Deborah Bonner         Marc DeSilva           Ashley Kay             Lauren Shook

Sharon Bonner           Ellis Drew               Patricia Kimbel        Sharon Smith

Calvin Boston             Keith Ellison            Jeffrey Lambeth     Michelle St. Claire

Patricia Ann Boston     Cynthia Fair            Nancy McCarley      Kathy Staples

Joyce Bradley             Anna Fambrough     Karine McClung       Susan Stewart

Harold Branan            Flora Farley             Laura McKee           Darlene Suttles-Davis

Kay Brown                 Patricia Farmer        Donna McKie           Clarissa Thomas

Willie Brown               Donna Foster          Mary Miller              Dorothy Thompson

Amy Bull                    Connie Frank          Carla Moye              Kathy Thompson

Marilyn Burnham        Cynthia Fuqua         Annette Nash           Debbie Towson

Regina Burrell             Regina Garrett        Amanda Neff            Phyllis Truka

Melanie Burton           Patricia Glenn          Sara Neville             Vonda Turner

Russell Calhoun          Jerry Gosdin            Jacky Newman         Judy Upchurch

Brenda Chapman        Terry Hallman          Vicky Pabon             Laura Varrichio

Robin Chastain           Deborah Halstead     Laura Patrick            Donna Watkins

Diane Chelsey            Shirley Hanner         Elizabeth Phillips       Ann Webber

Sandra Cochran          Sharon Harris          Anthony Pickett         Beverly Williams

Alan Coleman             Deborah Harrison     Mary Pratt-Cotter      Judy Winkles

Betty Ann Coleman     Carroll Hawkins        Rita Prescott             Ann Woodward                

Kathryn Coley             Tysene Hayes          Yvette Quick              Tom Woolbright

Samuel Coley             Marty Hayward         Elizabeth Richardson  Joan Wrye                   

To find out more about Henry County Schools, visit