• Exceptional Student Education

    Phone - (770) 957-8086   Click Here for Fax Numbers

    It is the mission of the Exceptional Student Education Department to ensure educational success for each student by providing a free, appropriate public education designed to meet unique needs and prepare students for employment and independent living.

    For specific information regarding Federal and State regulations and guidelines, please access the Georgia Department of Education
     
     

     
     

    Contact Information

    Henry County Schools
    Exceptional Student Education
    33 N. Zack Hinton Parkway
    McDonough, GA 30253
    Phone: 770-957-8086
    Main Fax:  770-957-0913
     

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Latrina Coxton

Executive Director  |  Exceptional Student Education
latrina.coxton@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601

Administrative Assistant  |  Tabitha Rice
tabitha.rice@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01522

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Summer Cox

 Director  |  Exceptional Student Education 
summer.cox@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086

Administrative Assistant  |  Tonya Godwin
tonya.godwin@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01507

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

LaTonya Young

Director  |  Exceptional Student Education 
latonya.young@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 

Administrative Assistant  |  Michaela Moore
michaela.moore@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01539

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Tanya Nicolle Grant

Coordinator  |  ESE Adaptive Programs
tanya.grant@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01592

Administrative Assistant  |  Karen Holmes
karen.holmes@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01556

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Brock Tarno

Coordinator  |  ESE Autism
jonathan.tarno@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01550

Administrative Assistant  |  Chrystal Volianites
chrystal.volianites@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext.01510

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Starr Jeffreys

Coordinator  | ESE Behavior Intervention
starr.jeffreys@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01579

Administrative Assistant  |  Brandolyn Watson
brandolyn.watson@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01521

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Marva Howard

Coordinator  |  ESE Compliance
marva.howard@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01590

Administrative Assistant  |  Elizabeth Quinta
elizabeth.quinta@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01519

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shandra Christopher

Coordinator  |  ESE Elementary School Instruction
shandra.christopher@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01538

Administrative Assistant  |  Amy Tinsley
amy.tinsley@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01508

Professional Learning Specialist  |  Brandi Renfro
brandi.renfro@henry.k12.ga.us  | 770.957.8086 ext. 01549

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Tara Geiser

Coordinator  |  ESE Related Services
tara.geiser@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01536

Administrative Assistant  |  Karen Holmes
karen.holmes@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01556 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Sandi Jones

Coordinator  |  ESE Secondary Instruction
sandra.jones@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01523

Administrative Assistant  |  Amy Tinsley
amy.tinsley@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01508

Professional learning Specialist  |  Brandi Renfro
brandi.renfro@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01549

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shille Ellison

Coordinator  |  ESE GNETS
shille.ellison@henry.k12.ga.us  |  678.432.2310

Administrative Assistant  | Melissa howell
melissa.howell@henry.k12.ga.us  |  678.432.2310

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shannon Hammonds

Lead  | Speech-Language Pathologist (SLP)
shannon.hammonds@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01525

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Angel Fletcher

Compliance Manager  |  Exceptional Student Education
@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601