• Communications Headers
     
    Phone - (770) 957-6601     Fax - (770) 914-6178
     
  • Welcome to the Office of Communications for Henry County Schools.  Our goal is to provide information to our internal and external audiences through various channels to keep people informed about all that is happening in our school system.  This office also works with various community groups to maintain an informed, positive relationship with the community at large. 
     
    Other items/issues handled from this office:
    - Media Relations, Press Releases
    - Emergency Messaging
    - Website Updates/Management
    - Social Media
    - Publications
    - Teacher of the Year / Harvest of Heroes
    - Partners in Education
    - District Broadcast Video Production
 JD Hardin

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

JD Hardin

Executive Director  |  Legistlative Affairs, Communications & Public Relations
john.hardin@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601  ext. 01161

 David Burch

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

David Burch

Director  |  Multimedia Communications
david.burch@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01291

 RC Christopher

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

RC Christopher

Coordinator  |  Visual Communications
rodney.christopher@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01292 

 Kristin Callaway

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kristin Callaway

Project Coordinator  |  Communications
kristin.callaway@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01125

 Sybil Barkley

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Sybil Barkley

Web Developer
sybil.barkley@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01294

 Pamela Cox

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Pamela Cox

Administrative Assistant  |  Communications
pamela.cox@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601  ext. 01159

 Denise Strenth

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Denise Strenth

Administrative Assistant  |  District Office Reception
denise.strenth@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01103

 Elizabeth Sutton

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Elizabeth Sutton

Administrative Assistant  |  District Office Reception
elizabeth.sutton@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01101