• Communications Headers
     
    Phone - (770) 957-6601     Fax - (770) 914-6178
     
  • Welcome to the Office of Communications for Henry County Schools.  Our goal is to provide information to our internal and external audiences through various channels to keep people informed about all that is happening in our school system.  This office also works with various community groups to maintain an informed, positive relationship with the community at large. 
     
    Other items/issues handled from this office:
    - Media Relations, Press Releases
    - Emergency Messaging
    - Website Updates/Management
    - Social Media
    - Publications
    - Teacher of the Year / Harvest of Heroes
    - Partners in Education
    - District Broadcast Video Production

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

JD Hardin

Executive Director  |  Legislative Affairs, Communications & Public Relations
john.hardin@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601  ext. 01161

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

David Burch

Director  |  Multimedia Communications
david.burch@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01291

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

RC Christopher

Coordinator  |  Visual Communications
rodney.christopher@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01292 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kevan Ward

Video Production Specialist  |  Visual Communications
kevan.ward@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext.  

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kristin Callaway

Project Coordinator  |  Communications
kristin.callaway@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01125

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Sybil Barkley

Web Developer |  Communications
sybil.barkley@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01294

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Melanie Wilkerson

Administrative Assistant  |  District Office Reception
melanie.wilkerson@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 01103

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Delmarys Garrity

Administrative Assistant  |  District Office Reception
delmarys.garrity@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601 ext. 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications: