• NHS (National Honor Society) membership is by invitation only ... weighted Numeric GPA of 93.000 or higher (unfortunately, 92.999 does not qualify)... Additional requirements relate to character, service and leadership.
    National Honor Society will meet on the 3rd Thursday of each month after school in Ms. Scudder's room. We use REMIND to communicate with you, including any changes.

    Awesome job NHS... Enjoy these Pictures from the WHS faculty breakfast...


    Getting ready!

    Who is in charge?

    Cooking as a team!

    Fun, fun, fun!

    Ingredients for what?

    There is nothing to mix!

    Now we are getting it done!

    Where is the oven?

    Can we eat some now?

    Rows and Columns, Just like a Matrix!

    Who needs a recipe!

    Ready to bake!

    Making Grits and Hot Chocolate

    Time to eat! Would you like some grits?

    When do we eat? :-)

    Morning crew, time to eat!






     Officers for 2016-2017 

    • President: Hensley Desvarieux
    • Vice President: Josh Thedford
    • Secretary: Laura Braun
    • Treasurer: Samantha Spano
    • Reporter: Emily Harris
    • Historian: Kendall Wilhelm
    • Chaplain: Mikayla Flake

     2016 Induction pics
    Date: April 19
    getting ready...
    nice flower
    2015 Induction:
    March 23rd at 6:30 p.m. (WHS Commons)
     2014 Induction:
    Tuesday April 1,2014     @ 6:30 pm
      Christmas Toy Drive was great... many toys were collected and delivered.
    Halloween Teacher Appreciation Breakfast
    ... Great Job... enjoy the pics...
    boo!  Yummy!
    Spooky...  Trick or Treat!
    Ghost punch?  

     Class of 2014 rocks! Tap Me Please!

    WHS will miss us!
     WHS NHS is Awesome!
    Thanks for the Memories!
    Seniors, We will Miss You!  
    Great Job Class of 2014!  
    Suzanne Scudder
    and Michael Shook
    Please check this website for updates. :-)
    *Dues and fees (local/national dues, to help cover chapter expenses,...) are $30 (one time fee)
    www.nhs.us Look on the web to see various information from the National Honor Society.. 








     Missed a meeting? 
     Please talk to the chapter President to see what you missed.
    Applications for NHS College Scholarship and A.P. Exam Fee Scholarship:
    *We will Award one $100 College Scholarship for one of our members. The College scholarship application is for NHS
    Senior Members only (not new junior inductees).
    Service projects (print and log your service hours)
     Service Project Log
    ** due by May 1st each year
    We miss the Class of 2015!!!
     Tiffani Allen 
    Yailee Bangura
    Markie Barnett
    Taylor Blotske
    Shenoa Brown
    TaTyonna Buck
    Caroline Chamberlain
    Kendra Crosby
    Sheena Davila
    Lauren Drinkard
    Kori Elliott
    Casey Frew
    Courtney Fuller
    Mason Goolsby
    Nicole Hamel
    Erica Haney
    Skylar Kearney
    Richie Landers
    Anna Latimer
    Byron Lawrence
     Jillian Lesley
    Rachel Maner 
    Nicole McClendon 
    Marcus McCoy 
    Audrey Mitchell 
    Allen Nelson 
    IBK Olaoye 
    Briana Parsons
    Kishan Patel
    Alex Perdue
    Irena Prudenti
    Adalynn Rath
    Breanna Raulerson
    Amber Smith
    Emma Smith
    Gabriel Spurlock
    Leland Toney
    Shelby Upcraft
    Luke Walsh
    Johnna Young

      Class of 2014... we miss you!


       Brooking, Clarice

      Davis, Cecilia

      Johnson, Alex 

      Bourdeau, Clarissia J

      Cheek, Jessica E

      Cole, Baylee M

      Elzie, Kiesha N

      George, Harley A

      Graham, Alisabeth L

      Haney, Kyle D

      Hills, Ethan D

      Hodges, Kaitlyn M

      Johnson, Jenna M

      Linde, Shea M

      McDonald, Jacinta A

      Mitchell, Milan T

      Myers, Miley L

      Ngo, Khai M

      Nguyen, Jimmy

      Oakes, Ashlyn T

      Ohonba, Brianna N

      Ortiz-Christensen, Alexandra

      Poff, Taylor D

      Shook, Kristen E

      Solis, Ivan

      Strachan, Gregory A

      Swindell, Christopher R

      Wilson, Sarah R

      Zahnd, Wade M

    Attention Senior NHS Members: Service logs are due May 1st ... come to room 117 





    National Honor Society officers for 2015-16:


    President: Devon Goldy

    Vice President: Jamie Rodriguez

    Secretary: Tiffany Pittman

    Treasurer: Kaitlin Blotske

    Reporter: Joanna Jones

    Historian: Jayda Hill

    Chaplain: Anthony Wilson

    2014-15 officers: President: Kendra Crosby, Vice-President: Irena Prudenti, Secretary: Alexandria Perdue, Treasurer: Caroline Chamberlain, Reporter: Amber Smith, Historian: Nikki Hamel and Chaplain: Rachel Maner 


    Officers for the 2013-2014 school year:

    Chaplain: Robby Swindell

    Historian: Ashlyn Oakes

    Reporter: Sarah Wilson

    Treasurer: Brianna Ohanba

    Secretary: Shea Linde

    Vice-President: Ivan Solis

    President: Jacinta McDonald


    National Honor Society Officers for 2012-13:

                    President: McDonald Fingall

                    Vice-President: Cameron Gibson

                    Secretary: Sarah Hodges

                    Treasurer: Aaron Powell

                    Reporter: Pam Konken

                    Historians: Amber Black and Maggie Delisle

                    Chaplain: James Chastain

Last Modified on October 30, 2017