Welcome to the

    Language Arts Department Page!


    Language Arts Department Chair
    Ms. Karen Lewis
    Language Arts Administrator
    Ms. LaRita Wiggins
    Ms. Adrienne Thomas
    Ms. Jonqueline Black
    Ms. Brandy Adair
    Ms. Yvette Christian
    Ms. Sandra Jordan
     The Language Arts Department is home to the most recent ARMS Teachers of the Year! 
    Congratulations to Ms. Ideer Walker 2015 -2016 TOTY and
    Ms. Yvette Christian  2014-2015 TOTY!
    For more information on the state curriculum, please visit the