• Bio 2020 - 2021

     

    Birthplace:  Blairsville, GA

     

    Places where I have lived: Blairsville, Macon, Hapeville, Fayetteville, London,
                                           McDonough, Fayetteville

     

    Schools Attended: Rosa Taylor Elementary, North Avenue Elementary,
                               Woodward Academy, Fayette Co. Jr. High, Fayette Co High,
                               Georgia State University, Clark Atlanta University,
                               Georgia College & State University

     

    Degrees obtained:
    Bachelor's in Eng. Lit w. minor in Philosophy (yes, I said Philosophy)

    Master's in Sp. Education

    Specialist's in Sp. Education / Administration

    Add-on in Educational Leadership

     

    Prior work experience:  Turtle's Records & Tapes

                                           Devonshire Arms Pub

                                           The Bedford School

                                           Patrick Henry High School
                                           Henry County Evening Academy
                                           Mississippi Records Recording Engineer/Producer

                                           The Viper Room - doorman - weird night

                                         

    Per the State of Georgia, listed as Highly Qualified to teach
    a) Secondary Language Arts
    b) Secondary Social Studies

    c) All areas in Special Educ.

     

    Hobbies: Travel / Music/ Reading (primarily non-fiction)

     

    Family: Two children - wouldn't trade them for the world, but I will consider any offer you make.

                  My daughter is a UGA/Univ of Maryland grad who does research for the FDA in Maryland.

                  My son is attending Georgia State University to get his degree in Political Science/History

                  followed by a Law degree so that he will be able to pursue a career in politics.