• Mr. and Mrs. O'Neal
     
    I cannot wait for an exciting new year!  I taught a remote learing class ALL last year so I am beyond thrilled to have little children back in my classroom this year!  Here's just a little bit about me....
     
    I've been teaching since 1997. I received my bachelor's degree from Georgia State University in 1997 and my master's degree from Central Michigan University in 2004. I absolutely LOVE teaching!  I've taught K, 2nd, 4th, and 3rd grade. 
     
     I live in Hampton with my 2 boys Marshal, Mitchel and my husband, Fred.  Marshal is 18 years old and Mitchel is 16 years old and in 11th grade.   I also have 2 grown step-daughters, 2 son-n-laws, and a 3 year old grandson.
     
     My favorites:  
    • candy-mint patties, turtles       
    • soda-diet coke, diet Dr. Pepper      
    • coffee-flavored coffees or creamers        
    • movies- mystery, suspense, true stories         
    • snacks-granola bars, trail mix, popcorn  
    • food: Mexican, Itallian, fruit     
    • reading-stories of one's experiences 
    • hobbies/interests-hiking, fishing, camping, kayaking, skydiving, taking cruises, going to the beach in the summer and the mountains in the fall, and being a HHS sports parent...GO HORNETS!!!
     
    What would I be if not a teacher? A nurse 
     
    Interesting Fact:  We lived "tiny home" living for 11 months while we built our house!  A family of 4 in a 30ft travel trailer camper living through 3 hurricanes, snow, ice storms, and lots of frozen water/no power days and nights!