• Exceptional Student Education

    Phone - (770) 957-8086   Click Here for Fax Numbers

    The Exceptional Student Education Department's mission is to ensure educational success for each student by providing a free, appropriate public education designed to meet unique needs and prepares students for a successful transition to a college or career pathway of their choice.

    For specific information regarding Federal and State regulations and guidelines, please access the Georgia Department of Education.
     
     
     
     

Meet The Team

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Latrina M. Coxton

Executive Director  |  Special Services and Educational Support
latrina.coxton@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601

ESE Department Bookkeeper  |  Lindsay Timbs
lindsay.timbs@henry.k12.ga.us |  770.957.6601 x01507

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Linda Buck

Director of Compliance and Related Services  |  Exceptional Student Education 
linda.buck@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086

Administrative Assistant  |  
@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

LaTonya Brown

Director of Instruction |  Exceptional Student Education 
latonya.brown@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 

Administrative Assistant  |  Michaela Moore
michaela.moore@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01539

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shaunte Green

Coordinator  |  ESE Compliance (Elementary)
shaunte.green@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086

Administrative Assistant  Rita Knight-Smith
rita.knightsmith@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01509

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Adrian "Desean" Thomas

Coordinator  |  ESE Compliance (Elementary)

Administrative Assistant  |  Rita Knight-Smith
rita.knightsmith@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01509

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Tanya Nicolle Grant

Coordinator  |  ESE Compliance (Secondary)
tanya.grant@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 

Administrative Assistant  |  Rita Knight-Smith
rita.knightsmith@henry.k12.ga.us |  770.957.8086 ext. 01509

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shandra Christopher

Coordinator  |  ESE Elementary School Instruction
shandra.christopher@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 

Administrative Assistant  |  Deborah Creech
deborah.creech@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01508

Professional Learning Specialist  | 
@henry.k12.ga.us  | 770.957.8086 ext. 0415

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Amy Zahn

Coordinator  | ESE Special Programs (Elementary)
 amy.zahn@henry.k12.ga.us|  770.957.8086 ext. 04589

Administrative Assistant  |  Chrystal Volianites
chrystal.volianites@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01510

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Angel Fletcher

Compliance Manager  |  Exceptional Student Education
angel.fletcher@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01513

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Yolanda Brown-Bloodworth

Compliance Manager  |  Exceptional Student Education
ybrownbloodworth@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 04315

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Comeletta Hudgins

Compliance Manager  |  Exceptional Student Education
comeletta.hudgins@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext.

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Yetta Smith

Coordinator  |  ESE Secondary Instruction
yetta.smith@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 04549

Administrative Assistant  |  Deborah Creech
deborah.creech@henry.k12.ga.us |  770.957.8086 ext. 01508

Professional learning Specialist  |  
@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Brock Tarno

Coordinator  |  ESE Secondary Programs 
jonathan.tarno@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01550

Administrative Assistant  |  Chrystal Volianites
chrystal.volianites@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext.01510

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shannon Hammonds

Coordinator  |  Speech and Related Services
shannon.hammonds@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01525

Administrative Assistant  |  Karen Holmes
karen.holmes@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01556 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Kevin Morris

Supervisor | Speech-Language and Related Services
kevin.morris@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01536

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shille Ellison

Coordinator  |  ESE Behavior and Therapeutic Supports/GNETS 
shille.ellison@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 04134

Administrative Assistant  | Rebecca Santiago
rebecca.santiago@henry.k12.ga.us |  770.957.8086 ext. 01521