• Exceptional Student Education

    Phone - (770) 957-8086   Click Here for Fax Numbers

    The Exceptional Student Education Department's mission is to ensure educational success for each student by providing a free, appropriate public education designed to meet unique needs and prepares students for a successful transition to a college or career pathway of their choice.

    For specific information regarding Federal and State regulations and guidelines, please access the Georgia Department of Education.
     
     
     
     

Meet The Team

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Latrina M. Coxton

Executive Director  |  Special Services and Educational Education
latrina.coxton@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.6601

Administrative Assistant  |  Keisha Hendricks
Keisha.Hendricks@henry.k12.ga.us |  770.957.6601 x01522

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Summer Cox

 Director of Compliance and Related Services  |  Exceptional Student Education 
summer.cox@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086

Administrative Assistant  |  Tonya Godwin
tonya.godwin@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01507

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

LaTonya Brown

Director of Instruction |  Exceptional Student Education 
latonya.brown@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 

Administrative Assistant  |  Michaela Moore
michaela.moore@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01539

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shaunte Green

Coordinator  |  ESE Compliance (Elementary)
shaunte.green@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01531

Administrative Assistant  |  Lindsay Timbs
lindsey.timbs@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01509

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Marva Howard

Coordinator  |  ESE Compliance (Elementary)
marva.howard@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 04590

Administrative Assistant  |  Lindsay Timbs
lindsey.timbs@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01509

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Tanya Nicolle Grant

Coordinator  |  ESE Compliance (Secondary)
tanya.grant@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 04590

Administrative Assistant  |  Lindsey Timbs
lindsey.timbs@henry.k12.ga.us |  770.957.8086 ext. 01509

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Angel Fletcher

Compliance Manager  |  Exceptional Student Education
angel.fletcher@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01513

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shandra Christopher

Coordinator  |  ESE Elementary School Instruction
shandra.christopher@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01538

Administrative Assistant  |  Deborah Creech
deborah.creech@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01508

Professional Learning Specialist  | Deana Cain
deana.cain@henry.k12.ga.us  | 770.957.8086 ext. 0415

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Starr Jeffreys

Coordinator  | ESE Special Programs (Elementary)
starr.jeffreys@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01579

Administrative Assistant  |  Deborah Creech
deborah.creech@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01508

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Sandi Jones

Coordinator  |  ESE Secondary Instruction
sandra.jones@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01523

Administrative Assistant  |  Crystal Volianites
crystal.voliantes@henry.k12.ga.us |  770.957.8086 ext. 01508

Professional learning Specialist  |  Brandi Renfro
brandi.renfro@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01549

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Brock Tarno

Coordinator  |  ESE Secondary Programs 
jonathan.tarno@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01550

Administrative Assistant  |  Chrystal Volianites
chrystal.volianites@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext.01510

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Tara Geiser

Coordinator  |  Speech and Related Services
tara.geiser@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01536

Administrative Assistant  |  Karen Holmes
karen.holmes@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01556 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shannon Hammonds

Supervisor | Speech-Language and Related Services
shannon.hammonds@henry.k12.ga.us  |  770.957.8086 ext. 01525

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shille Ellison

Coordinator  |  ESE GNETS
shille.ellison@henry.k12.ga.us  |  678.432.2310

Administrative Assistant  | Melissa howell
melissa.howell@henry.k12.ga.us  |  678.432.2310